How do I deactivate or remove my account from the Zoosk service?

If you are a subscriber and would like to deactivate or remove your account from Zoosk, you need to cancel your subscription first, or you may have the ability to Pause your account and keep your subscription active while you take a break.

To see if you have this feature, follow these steps:

1) Log into your Zoosk account

2) Go to your Account Settings, click Account from the menu

3) Next to 'Account Status,' click 'Edit'

4) You will see your account options there -- you may see both Pause Account and Deactivate Account as options, or if you only have deactivation available, that will be the only option listed

If you do see the option to Pause your account, here is what will happen if you choose to Pause:

  • You will keep your connections and messages
  • You won't be able to use Zoosk (ie. search, wink, message, etc)
  • You won't be shown to other Zoosk members in Smartpick, Search, Carousel, Online Now, Connections, Views
  • If you're a subscriber, your subscription will remain active
  • You won't be able to receive messages from other Zoosk members
  • Won't receive any emails or notifications from Zoosk or other Zoosk members. You will only receive the following emails:
    • Pausing and Reactivation confirmation emails
    • Emails related to subscription renewals

 

If you are not a subscriber and do not want to Pause your account, but you would like to deactivate or remove your Zoosk account, please follow the directions below.

Deactivating your account from your computer

  1. Open your web browser, go to zoosk.com, and log in to your Zoosk account.
  2. Click on your Zoosk display name in the top right corner of your screen.
  3. Select Account Settings from the drop-down menu. This will take you to your account page.
  4. Next to Account Status select Edit.
  5. Select Deactivate. This will take you to a confirmation page.
  6. Confirm your choice by selecting Deactivate Zoosk Account.

If you deactivate your account, your profile will not be visible to other members, and you will lose your subscription benefits, if any, without a refund according to our Terms of Use Agreement and your list of connections. If you want to return to Zoosk in the future, you can reactivate your account by logging in to your account using your email address and password. (Also note, that you will not be entitled to any subscription or other benefits you had prior to deactivation.)

If you still need help, you can contact Zoosk Customer Support for assistance.

Powered by Zendesk