Adding someone as a connection is a good way to let him or her know you’re interested and want to talk. Anytime you wink or send a message to someone and they respond back they automatically become a connection.*
You can also add a connection by selecting Add from someone’s profile. This will notify the person of your request and if he or she accepts you can start chatting. If they don’t accept, you won’t be able to chat. If, after chatting for a while, you decide you’re no longer interested in the person you can also remove him or her as a connection. To remove someone as a connection, visit his or her profile and select Remove Chat Permission or go to your connections and select Remove Connection.
* Please note that use of Zoosk’s features such as sending messages and chatting requires a paid subscription and that both paid subscribers and free members may be required to purchase Zoosk coins to unlock and access certain premium features, such as connecting with people who have shown interest in you on Carousel. Learn more about being a subscriber.