Can I Hide My Profile Temporarily?

Some customers do have the ability to "Pause" their account. To see if you have this feature, follow these steps:

1) Log into your Zoosk account

2) Go to your Account Settings, click Account from the menu

3) Next to 'Account Status,' click 'Edit'

4) You will see your account options there -- you may see both Pause Account and Deactivate Account as options, or if you only have deactivation available, that will be the only option listed

If you do see the option to Pause your account, here is what will happen if you choose to Pause:

  • You will keep your connections and messages
  • You won't be able to use Zoosk (ie. search, wink, message, etc)
  • You won't be shown to other Zoosk members in Smartpick, Search, Carousel, Online Now, Connections, Views
  • If you're a subscriber, your subscription will remain active
  • You won't be able to receive messages from other Zoosk members
  • Won't receive any emails or notifications from Zoosk or other Zoosk members. You will only receive the following emails:
    • Pausing and Reactivation confirmation emails
    • Emails related to subscription renewals
Powered by Zendesk