If you purchased a subscription in the Zoosk Google Play app using an android device, Google Play requires customers to manage these subscriptions through their Google Play account.
Please visit this Google Play Help page for more information on how to cancel your Android app subscription renewal:
Once you cancel, your subscription will expire at the end of your billing cycle. Your settings in the Zoosk app may state that your subscription status is renewing until the subscription expires. This is because Google doesn’t notify Zoosk of the cancellation until your paid time expires. As long as your Google Play account settings state that your subscription is canceled, it won’t renew.
After the automatic renewal of your subscription is turned off you will continue to receive access to your subscription until your current subscription period expires. If you would like to deactivate or remove your account from the Zoosk service after turning off the automatic renewal of your subscription, please visit the How do I deactivate or remove my account from Zoosk? FAQ for instructions.
If you have any questions or need help cancelling your subscription and turning off auto-renewal from the Google Play Store, contact Google Customer Support.