If you’d like to take a break from online dating, you can hide your profile by pausing your account. Pausing lets you temporarily hide your profile from Zoosk and still keep your profile, connections, and message history for when you come back. Learn how to pause your account.
If you are a subscriber and would like to deactivate your account, you need to cancel your subscription first. If you are not a subscriber and would like to deactivate your Zoosk account, please follow the directions below.
From a browser on your desktop computer:
- Log in to zoosk.com.
- Click on "Settings" in the menu on the left side.
- Click on "Account" and then select "Account Status".
- Click on "Deactivate Account".
- Select "Deactivate" on the bottom of the page.
- Choose a reason for deactivation and confirm your choice by selecting "Continue Deactivation".
- Confirm your choice to deactivate your account by clicking "Deactivate Account".
From the Android app:
- Open the Zoosk app on your Android phone.
- Tap the menu (3 lines) at the top left corner.
- Tap the gear icon on the top to go to your "Settings".
- Tap "Account".
- Tap "Account Status".
- Tap "Deactivate".
- Choose a reason for deactivation.
- Confirm your choice to deactivate your account by selecting "Continue".
Removing your account permanently
If you don't want to use your Zoosk account any longer, you can have it permanently deleted by our Customer Success Team. Please keep in mind that this process is irreversible and the deleted data can't be restored later due to technical restrictions. If you have an active subscription, you'll have to cancel it first.
To contact our support and request the permanent deletion of your account, please send an email to firstname.lastname@example.org and our support will usually get back to you within 24 hours and confirm that the deletion has been processed and your account has successfully been removed from Zoosk.
Which data is deleted, and which data is kept?
The following data will be removed completely and permanently once your Zoosk account has been deleted:
- name (if it was provided)
- Zoosk user name
- email address
- all profile data (profile entries, photos)
- search criteria
- all communication with other members (messages, Likes, and other interactions)
The following data will be kept:
- records of purchases made with Zoosk (for operational reasons)
- records of correspondence between the customer and the Zoosk Customer Success Team